

# **COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES**

## **PLANNING AUTHORITY**

Elected:	20/12/2022	(Cr T Murtagh elected 21/11/23)
Representatives:	Cr L Gray (Chair); Cr P Owen (Deputy Chair)	
	Cr B Curran; Cr A Whelan	De La Torre; Cr P Geard; Cr G Irons; Cr T Murtagh & Cr M

### **FINANCE COMMITTEE**

Elected:	20/12/2022	(Cr T Murtagh elected 21/11/23; Cr J McMaster elected 20/02/24)
Representatives:	Cr B Curran (Chair); Cr A De La Torre (Deputy Chair)	
	Cr L Gray; Cr P Ge	ard; Cr J McMaster; Cr T Murtagh; Cr P Owen & Cr M Whelan

## **PARKS & RECREATION COMMITTEE**

Elected:	20/12/2022
Representatives:	Cr P Geard (Chair); Cr A De La Torre (Deputy Chair)
	Cr L Gray; Cr J McMaster; Cr T Murtagh; Cr P Owen & Cr M Whelan

## **ENVIRONMENT & CLIMATE COMMITTEE**

Elected:	20/12/2022
Representatives:	Cr B Curran (Chair); Cr G Irons (Deputy Chair)
	Cr L Gray, Cr A De La Torre, Cr T Murtagh & Cr P Owen

#### WASTE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

(Cr J McMaster elected 20/02/24)

Elected:	20/12/2022
Representatives:	Cr P Owen (Chair); Cr P Geard (Deputy Chair)
	Cr L Gray; Cr B Curran; Cr J McMaster; Cr T Murtagh & Cr M Whelan

## EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Elected:	20/12/2022
Representatives:	Cr P Geard (Chair); Cr P Owen (Deputy Chair)

## **COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE**

Elected:	20/12/2022	(Cr M Whelan elected 18/07/23)
<b>Representatives:</b>	Cr A De La Torre (Chair); Cr B Curran (Deputy Chair)	
	Cr L Gray, Cr P Ge Cr M Whelan	ard, Cr G Irons, Cr J McMaster, Cr T Murtagh, Cr P Owen &

## **GENERAL MANAGERS PERFORMANCE REVIEW COMMITTEE**

Elected:	20/12/2022
Representatives:	Cr L Gray (Chair); Cr B Curran (Deputy Chair)
	Cr P Geard & Cr M Whelan

# AUDIT PANEL

Elected:	18/05/2023
Representatives:	Cr P Geard and Cr P Owen



# **EXTERNAL COMMITTEES**

## TASWATER

Elected:	15/11/2022
Representatives:	Cr L Gray (Owners Rep); Cr B Curran (Deputy Rep)

## SOUTHERN TASMANIAN COUNCILS AUTHORITY (STCA)

Elected:15/11/2022Representatives:Cr L Gray; Cr B Curran

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION OF TASMANIA (LGAT) GENERAL MEETINGS

Elected: 15/11/2022

**Representatives:** Cr L Gray; Cr B Curran

## SOUTHERN TASMANIAN REGIONAL WASTE AUTHORITY (STRWA)

Elected:	15/11/2022
Representatives:	Cr L Gray; Cr B Curran

### CYCLING SOUTH

Elected:	20/12/2022
Representatives:	Cr P Owen

## HOBART FIRE MANAGEMENT AREA COMMITTEE (HOBART FMAC)

Elected: 20/12/2022

Representatives: Cr P Geard

## SOUTH CENTRAL SUB-REGION (SCS)

Elected:15/11/2022Representatives:Cr L Gray, Cr B Curran

## LGAT GENERAL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Elected:15/06/2023Representatives:Cr L Gray

## **GREATER HOBART HOMELESSNESS ALLIANCE (GHHA)**

Elected: 20/06/2023

**Representatives:** Cr G Irons; Cr B Curran (Proxy)

## DERWENT CATCHMENT PROGRAM

Elected: 15/08/2023 Representatives: Cr P Owen