

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE BRIGHTON COUNCIL, HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS, COUNCIL OFFICES, 1 TIVOLI ROAD, OLD BEACH AT 5.10 P.M. ON TUESDAY, 13 DECEMBER 2022

PRESENT: Cr Gray (Mayor); Cr Curran (Deputy Mayor); Cr De La Torre; Cr

Geard; Cr Irons; Cr McMaster; Cr Murtagh; Cr Owen; Cr Whelan

IN ATTENDANCE: Mr J Dryburgh (General Manager); Mr G Davoren (Deputy

General Manager); Mr C Pearce-Rasmussen (Asset Services Manager); Mrs J Banks (Governance Manager); Mrs G Browne

(Corporate Executive)

PUBLIC ATTENDANCE: Nil.

- 1. Acknowledgement of Country
- 2. Welcome by the Mayor
- 3. Apologies

Nil.

4. Confirmation of Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of 14th December 2021

DECISION:

Cr Owen moved, Cr De La Torre seconded that the minutes of the Annual General Meeting of 14 December 2021 be confirmed.

CARRIED

VOTING RECORD

In favour

Against

Cr Curran

Cr De La Torre

Cr Geard

Cr Gray

Cr Irons

Cr McMaster

Cr Murtagh Cr Owen Cr Whelan

5. Notice of Meeting

The Annual General Meeting had been called in accordance with the requirements of the *Local Government Act 1993.*

Notice of the Annual General Meeting was given in the Mercury Newspaper on the 12th and 16th November 2022.

6. Annual Report

An Annual Report for the year ended 30th June 2022 had been prepared in accordance with Section 72 of the *Local Government Act 1993*. This included the financial statements and audit opinion.

Notice of the Annual General Meeting indicated that the Annual Report was available from Council's Website and the Council Offices, Old Beach.

Electors were invited to make written submissions to the annual report. No submissions were received.

The Annual Report may be viewed on Council's website: https://www.brighton.tas.gov.au

7. Any Other Business

Any further business considered appropriate to the Annual General Meeting.

The Mayor invited a motion to receive the Annual Report.

DECISION:

Cr Geard moved, Cr Curran seconded that the 2021/2022 Annual Report be received.

CARRIED

VOTING R	ECORD
In favour	Against
Cr Curran	
Cr De La Torre	
Cr Geard	
Cr Gray	
Cr Irons	
Cr McMaster	
Cr Murtagh	
Cr Owen	
Cr Whelan	

8. Close

The meeting closed at 5.14 p.m.			
Mayor:			

05/12/2023