

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

OF THE BRIGHTON COUNCIL, HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS,

COUNCIL OFFICES, 1 TIVOLI ROAD, OLD BEACH

AT 5.00 P.M. ON TUESDAY, 5 DECEMBER 2023

1. Acknowledgement of Country

2. Attendance

Cr Gray (Mayor); Cr Curran (Deputy Mayor); Cr De La Torre, Cr Geard, Cr Irons; Cr McMaster; Cr Murtagh; Cr Owen and Cr Whelan.

IN ATTENDANCE: Mr J Dryburgh (General Manager); Mr D Allingham (Director, Development Services); Mr C Pearce-Rasmussen (Director, Asset Services); Ms G Browne (Director, Corporate Services); Ms A Turvey (Manager, Community Development & Engagement)

ELECTORS: Nil.

3. Apologies

Nil.

4. Confirmation of previous minutes of the Annual General Meeting

RECOMMENDATION:

That the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on the 13th December 2022, be confirmed.

DECISION:

Cr De La Torre moved, Cr McMaster seconded that the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on the 13th December 2022, be confirmed.

CARRIED

VOTING RECORDIn favourAgainstCr CurranCr CurranCr De La TorreCr GeardCr GeardCr GrayCr IronsCr McMasterCr MurtaghCr OwenCr WhelanCr Whelan

5. Presentation of the 2022/2023 Annual Report

An Annual Report for the year ended 30th June 2023 was prepared in accordance with Section 72 of the *Local Government Act 1993*. This includes the financial statements and audit opinion.

Electors were invited to make written submissions in relation to the annual report with submissions closing on the 28th November 2023. No submissions were received.

The Annual Report can be viewed on Council's website: <u>https://www.brighton.tas.gov.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/Brighton-Council-Annual-Report-2022-2023.pdf</u>

RECOMMENDATION:

That the 2022/2023 Annual Report be received.

DECISION:

Cr Geard moved, Cr Murtagh seconded that the 2022/2023 Annual Report be received.

CARRIED

VOTING RECORD

In favour Against Cr Curran Cr De La Torre Cr Geard Cr Gray Cr Irons Cr McMaster Cr Murtagh Cr Owen Cr Whelan

6. Any Other Business

Nil.

7. Close

The meeting closed at 5.10 pm.

Mayor: _____